Commentary

 

"GAYMAR Administration Services" ???

Who? What? Where? When? How?

Is this company related to G.S. Atkin Property Management Specialist, Inc?

 Within days of this knowledge shared, references on the internet are disappearing - and it's no surprise! 

Owners / Condominium Corporations in the GTA demand disclosure and a prompt explanation.

As it stands, a number of us hope that someone will shed light on this because it is confusing Owners and contractors alike and people are beginning to believe there is a serious misrepresentation occurring with a member of the Canadian Condominium Institute (CCI) and the Association of Condominium Managers of Ontario (ACMO).

"G.S. Atkin Property Management Specialists Inc." (Alleged to have been established June 1986)
DO NOT have a listing in the Mississauga white or yellow page telephone books.

Unit Owners are provided business cards, letterhead and a website address with the physical location being a house in northwest Mississauga and contact info being:

1 (One) Shady Lawn Court - Mississauga (Meadowvale), ON L5N 1H2 - Office Phone: (905) 567-6820
Website = www.gsa-pm.com (Previously it was www.gsapropertymanagement.com)

A "G.S. Atkin" Google search on the internet garners less than 20 page hits - consisting mainly of referral links from contractors and member organizations. One in particular appears much like a yellow page directory listing and that is from the Better Business Bureau's (BBB) "The Official BBB Ontario Consumer Guide" website. (The BBB are not lawyers or government agents)

http://consumerguidebooks.com/CA/ON/BBB+Ontario/Real+Estate

Note: There is no listing on that BBB website for "Gaymar." And, incidently, BBB Toronto has no knowledge of "Gaymar" and were surprised to discover that the phone number for their client "GSA," turned up the name "Gaymar."

A "1 Shady Lawn" Google search on the internet, also garners less than 20 page hits. The one which stands out is from www.profilecanada.com, where you can "Search Canada's Deepest Company Database."

Note: There is no listing on the profilecanada.com website for "G.S. Atkin."

What you happen to discover is...

"Gaymar Administration Services"
1 Shady Lawn Crt Mississauga ON, L5N 1H2
Phone: 905-567-6820
"Approximately three employees work at this location
Sales: $500,000 - $1 Million 
Products and Services
Real Estate Management
Real Estate Agents and Managers"

On another website, service was listed for Gaymar as "Property Management Services." We have that saved.

Unlike the G.S.Atkin brand, Gaymar's name, address & phone number is listed in the Mississauga phone book - white pages only. Quite impossible to eradicate. By the way, it's no surprise that if you do a reverse phone number look up on
411.ca of 905-567-6820, you get Gaymar.

In fact, it's remarkable how many individuals seem to share the same phone number: "905-567-6820"

So, who EXACTLY is G.S.A. then? Better yet, who is Gaymar? Gaymar has no website. Does anyone have a Gaymar business card?

Unit Owners feel this warrants a full investigation and that information should be turned over to government officials including the Canada Revenue Agency and the Ontario Securities Commision.

In our opinion, a detailed, written and signed explanation from this CCI/ACMO member should be provided to ALL of their clients.


Update: The following correspondence was received Wednesday January 16, 2008 via email.

From: "Gaymar Administrative Services" <gaymar@sympatico.ca>

To: the965website@yahoo.ca

CC: "Sandy Kilgour" <skilgour@millerthomson.ca>

Subject: Web Site

Date: Wed, 16 Jan 2008 16:00:12 -0500

Please note my personal name will not be used in this email due to your inaccuracies and you have confused two different enities. 

Be be advised that your points on your Web site regarding Gaymar Administrative Services are false, inaccurate and misleading.

All reference to Gaymar Administrative Services are to be removed from your web site immediately failing which further action will be taken against you for this defamation.


Brilliant. Your "personal name?" As opposed to... say, your "stage name," "nickname," or all of the above?"

Evidence supporting this commentary, the questions presented here and the response(s) received from ? (those who choose not to use their "personal" name) will be passed on to the Ontario Provincial Police - Anti-Rackets Division.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

 

Click Here To View A Copy Of Profile Canada's Page Regarding Gaymar

Home | Recent News, Notices & Upcoming Events | P.M./B.O.D./Staff | Safety/Security | Documents/Downloads

Trade Directory | For Sale/Lease Classifieds | Building Info/Facts | Bulletin Board | Photo Gallery | Links | Contact Us/Email

The 965 Inverhouse Manor Website | © Copyright 2008 All Rights Reserved | Please Read Our Disclaimer